bacon bacon bacon

image

I set up a station for myself so I don’t get bored. It takes at least an hour. It more renders than cooks. I render the bacon slow and low until it is literally melt in your mouth crisp. like cotton candy. Let me tell you -it is worth the wait. so far, the best bacon for this is the cheap walmart brand. I also basically deep fry it in more bacon grease that I store, and keep in the fridge. ah, the simple pleasures. .. (also good for making popcorn in)
I have to cook 5 lbs of bacon for breakfast this morning, there are a lot of mouths to feed over there! Niki is going to have a fantastic spread of food, she loves entertaining.

image

image

1/2 done

image

that is a LOT of bacon

image

5 lbs of bacon to go into the pans.

Leave a Reply

